Cannes Film Festival 2016 – Winners in Full

Ken Loach has become the eigth filmmaker in history to win the Palme d’Or on more than one occasion, for his film ‘I, Daniel Blake’.

Here’s a list of winners in full.

Palme d’Or
Ken Loach’s ‘I, Daniel Blake’

Grand Prix
Xavier Dolan’s ‘It’s Only the End of the World’

Jury Prize
Andrea Arnold’s ‘American Honey’

Camera d’Or
Houda Benyamina’s ‘Divines’

Best director (tied)
Olivier Assayas for ‘Personal Shopper’
Cristian Mungiu for ‘Graduation’

Best screenplay
Asghar Farhadi for ‘The Salesman’

Best actress
Jaclyn Jose for ‘Ma ‘Rosa’

Best actor
Shahab Hosseini for ‘The Salesman’

Short film
‘Timecode’, Juanjo Jimenez

Honorary Palme d’Or
Jean-Pierre Léaud

Cannes Film Festival – Full List of Winners

Palme d’Or
Jacques Audiard for Dheepan

Grand Prix
László Nemes for Son of Saul

Jury Prize
Yorgos Lanthimos for The Lobster

Camera d’Or
Cesar Acevedo for La tierra y la sombra / Land and Shade

Best Director
Hou Hsiao-hsien for The Assassin

Best Screenplay
Michel Franco for Chronic

Best Actress
Rooney Mara for Carol and Emmanuelle Bercot for Mon Roi

Best Actor
Vincent Lindon for La Loi du Marche

Short Film
Ely Dagher for Waves ‘98

Honorary Palme d’Or
Agnès Varda